#tiethursday – Jan 30 – No Pizza?!?!

This is late. You’ll survive. I’m disappointed in how late this is, but better late than never, right?

I’m trying to get this up before the Super Bowl starts. So I have 14 minutes.

Under this is hair. Lots of it.

I purchased this tie from Amazon.com to be one of my Game Day ties. It is supposed to be green and white. Unfortunately, it isn’t. It’s more of a dark teal than green, but from a distance it works. I really like the look, but I’m still not sure what color shirt to wear it with. Any tips?

I’d like to also talk about something I started on this #tiethursday: my 2014 quest to get into the best shape of my life. Part of that is getting down in size. Lean up. Stop carrying so much weight around. If I want to run fast, I need to be lighter. Every extra pound equals four pounds on a running step. So if I’m able to shed the twenty pounds that I plan to land, my impacts will be reduced by eighty pounds. Should be able to go faster, right? And more importantly, my knees and feet will feel less stress and take less wear and tear.

Wednesday night I weighed in at 190. And my most recent 5k time is 24:51. I’ll keep you up-to-date.

Six minutes to spare. Now it’s time to watch the Super Bowl. Go Broncos?

Posted on February 2, 2014, in #tiethursday, Quick Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

