Nothing makes an old dog feel young more than snow!

Ever since the temperature started to drop, my dog Maggie’s overall demeanor has improved and she has definitely started to get some of her youthful playfulness back. Maybe it’s because we’ve had a lot of company, but a certain “pep” in her step has definitely returned, even after she falls over from stumbling on her own feet. Perhaps she’s grown senile and has forgotten how much pain she’s in. Either way, its nice to see her doing less laying around and more bugging us.

With the snow today, I knew she’d enjoy spending some time outside. As soon as I mentioned “outside” it was if I had a 15 year old gereatric puppy on my hands. She would not leave my side unless I took her outside immediately. I made sure to bring my camera to grab a few shots. I wish I could have captured it better, but my dog, the same one that drags her feet when she walks, was running around in the snow. Running. How she’s still going is anyone’s guess, but I sure am glad she enjoyed the day as much as I did.

Look at the ol puppy

Look at the ol' puppy

Shes got snow on her nose!She’s got snow on her nose!

Posted on January 20, 2009, in Life, Quick Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

