Graduation is on its way, still seeking employment

Well, it’s about that time, finally. After, well, almost 18 years of school, I will be graduating on December 20th from UNC Charlotte. It will be the first time since I was 4 years old that I will not be attending class in January.

I’m excited about this, but one can’t help but be a tad anxious and a bit worried. Especially since I haven’t been offered a job, nor do I have any obvious chances around the corner. Mind you, I’ve been working and talking with people and getting interviews, but I just haven’t found the right place yet. I am very appreciative of all those who have helped me along the way, however.

Jenn got a really solid job offer in Winston-Salem that she accepted today, and I can’t be any happier for her. So, CONGRATS JENN!

Me? I’m getting there. Because of Jenn’s strong position, the stress isn’t as high to find a high-paying job right away. I do, however, need to find income of some sort. I’m leaning towards offering my services as an hourly-wage intern to as many companies as possible. Its a win-win-win. They get good work, I get money and experience.

I’m also entertaining the idea of going back to school. With Jenn in Winston, I could go back and get an MBA somewhere, perhaps Wake Forest or Winston-Salem State, either would be good.

So, suggest away, I’d love to hear from you!

Posted on December 11, 2008, in Graduating, Life, Quick Thoughts, School, UNC Charlotte and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

