The Littlest Man Band – Help me!

Hello internet.  I need your assistance.

I’m a Reel Big Fish fan, this is true.  Well, one of the guys in the group, Scott Klopfenstein (trumpet and vocals), started his own group for awhile back in 2004ish called The Littlest Man Band.  The style of music could be classified as Piano Bar, per wiki.  For Reel Big Fish fans, it kind of sounds like “Drunk Again” from Cheer Up but expanded to more songs.  Needless to say, I really dig it.  You should definitely check them out if you get a chance.

However, the band broke up, or at least stopped playing, circa May 2005, so of course I’ll never get a chance to see them live.  Luckily, thanks to the internet, I have their album Better Book Ends in my collection, and you can still download the Live on KUCI album from their website.  According to their wiki site, I’m short one album, Demos and Practices, which I would definitely like to give a listen.

So internet.  I need you.  I’d really like it if you could convince Littlest Man Band to tour again, but I’ll be happy with that missing music or a place to purchase the actual Better Book Ends CD.

Posted on April 24, 2008, in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

