Its beginning to look a lot like Christmas….

December is always my favorite month of the year. I love Christmas time. Maybe it’s the friendly Christmas spirit that gets me excited about the season. No, wait, everyone is stressed out about how much things cost and where he can get it. Perhaps its the sweet deals on gifts. I bet not though, I rarely enjoy shopping and I usually miss the good deals anyway.

The truth is, I love this season for only a few reasons: friends, family, decorations, and music. The friends and family part should always be a given, those are the people I love, and having them nearby during the Holiday season makes everything wonderful. The music? Who doesn’t love Christmas (er, Holiday) music? From Sleigh Ride to The Christmas Song to Baby, It’s Cold Outside; there’s lots of joyous tunes to go around! And as for the decorations…

well, as you can see, I’m on top of that in 9290.

Christmas Tree

It’s small, and fake, but it’s got spunk.

 

Posted on December 13, 2006, in Quick Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

